Previous Award Winners


“Implementation of Nuclear Velocity Perturbation and Magnetic Field Perturbation Theory in CP2K and Their Application to Vibrational Circular Dichroism”
E.Ditler, T. Zimmermann, C. Kumar, S. Luber,
Chem. Theory Comput. (2022) 18, 2448

2020-2021 (awarded 2022 at VOA-7):
“Measurement of Raman Optical Activity with High-Frequency Polarization Modulation”
Carin R. Lightner, Daniel Gisler, Stefan A. Meyer, Hannah Niese, Robert C. Keitel, and David J. Norris
J. Phys. Chem A 2021, 125, 8132-8139

2018-2019 (awarded 2022 at VOA-7):
“Transfer and Amplification of Chirality Within the “Ring of Fire” Observed in Resonance Raman Optical Activity Experiments”
Guojie Li , Jiří Kessler, Joseph Cheramy,  Tao Wu, Mohammad Reza Poopari, Petr Bouř, Yunjie Xu
Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. 2019, 58, 16495-16498

2016-2017 (awarded 2018 at VOA-6):
“Effective Fully Polarizable QM/MM Approach To Model Vibrational Circular Dichroism Spectra of Systems in Aqueous Solution”
Tommaso Giovannini, Marta Olszowka, Chiara Cappelli
J. Chem. Theory Comput. 2016, 12, 5483-5492

2014-2015 (awarded 2016 at VOA-5):
“A novel Raman optical activity instrument operating in the deep ultraviolet spectral region”
Josef Kapitán, Laurence D. Barron, Lutz Hecht
J. Raman Spectrosc. 2015, 46, 392-399